Showcasing the Best of Welsh Business

DEFAULT GROUP

Welsh Food and Drink Producers Showcased at Major Trade Event

SHARE
,

Nearly 30 Welsh food and drink businesses participated at one of the most important trade events of the year – the Farm Shop & Deli Show 2019.

Held at the NEC in Birmingham in early April, the Show is the leading event for farm shops, delicatessens, restaurants, butcheries, bakeries, food halls, and garden centres, and also includes the keenly contested Farm Shop & Deli Awards.

Last year more than 6,000 buyers attended the event, and the 400 exhibitors from all sectors of the industry aimed to attract the attention of this important trade audience.

The Welsh producers exhibited under the auspices of Cywain – a Menter a Busnes delivered project that supports the development of growth orientated businesses in the food and drink sector in Wales.

“We were delighted to be able to take so many Welsh food and drink businesses to this year’s Farm Shop & Deli Show. It is was a tremendous opportunity for all the companies – be they established or just starting – to put their products in front of such a wide and influential audience,”

said Dewi Evans, Cywain Project Manager.

Among the Welsh food and drink businesses who attended, 15 of them form part of the Fine Food Cluster programme, a business led development programme supported by the Welsh Government and facilitated by Cywain.

Drawn from across Wales the Fine Food Cluster members have been brought together by the programme and benefit by sharing their experiences and knowledge.

Fine Food Cluster companies who exhibited at the Farm Shop & Deli Show 2019 included:

From North and Mid Wales

Aber Falls Distillery Limited: www.aberfallsdistillery.com
Anglesey Sea Salt – Halen Môn: www.halenmon.com
Dylan’s Restaurant: www.dylansrestaurant.co.uk
Maggie’s Exotic Foods: www.maggies-exotic-foods.com
Sabor de Amor: www.sabordeamor.com
South Caernarfon Creameries: www.dragonwales.co.uk
Tailhead Fine Foods: www.trailheadfinefoods.co.uk

From West Wales

Barti Ddu Rum: www.bartirum.wales
From Our Farm: www.fromourfarm.co.uk
Gower Cottage Brownies: www.gowercottagebrownies.co.uk

From South and East Wales

Clam’s Handmade Cakes: www.clamscakes.co.uk
Parva Spices: www.parva-spices.co.uk
Rogue: www.enjoyrogue.com
The Bake Shed: www.thebakeshed.com
The Wye Valley Meadery Ltd: www.wyevalleymeadery.co.uk
Also attending the Farm Shop & Deli Show will be 13 small producers, gaining valuable national trade event exposure and experience.

They are:

Brooke’s Wye Valley Dairy: www.brookesdairy.com
Owen & Edwards Coffee Roasters: www.owenandedwards.com
Black Mountain Roast: www. blackmountainroast.myshopify.com
Positive Potions: www.positivepotions.co.uk
Merywen Gin / North Star Distillery: www.northstardistillery.co.uk
Chantler Teas: www.chantlerteas.co.uk
Good Carma Foods: www.goodcarmafoods.com
Conwy Kombucha – Blighty Booch: www.blightybooch.com
Coles Distillery: www.coles.wales
Sober Drinks Ltd: www.soberdrinks.co.uk
The Mountain Chocolate Company: www.mountain-chocolate.co.uk
Fablas: Facebook @fablasicecreamltd
Welsh Jerky Co: www.welshjerky.com