Showcasing the Best of Welsh Business

Finalists Announced for the Inaugural Croeso Awards


The quality of tourism businesses across the county are set to be recognise later this year following the launch of the inaugural Croeso Awards hosted by Visit Pembrokeshire and the shortlist of finalists has been announced.

Visit Pembrokeshire’s Chair; Jane Rees-Baynes said:

“Visit Pembrokeshire appreciates the importance of recognising and rewarding tourism businesses who work hard to provide an unrivalled visitor experience and, following unprecedented disruption to everyone’s lives caused by Covid, we feel the time is now right to host our inaugural Croeso Awards. These awards will give us an opportunity to celebrate our tourism champions and our awards evening promises to be a glittering occasion for everyone to enjoy”.

Visit Pembrokeshire is the official Destination Management Organisation (DMO) for the county. It’s a trade led public/private sector partnership and the first of its kind in Wales. It has an ambitious plan to grow tourism sustainably over the next five years in a way that will benefit communities throughout Pembrokeshire.

Tom Bell, Vice President Business Development at the Croeso Awards main sponsor said:

“We are very proud to be supporting the inaugural Croeso Awards and are looking forward to playing our part in celebrating the efforts and achievements of tourism businesses across the region. The time, energy, and money our property owners invest in their holiday homes is what keeps people coming back to Pembrokeshire year after year and it’s that dedication to the local community that deserves proper recognition”

The shortlist has been determined by a panel of independent judges, all experts from within the industry who spent two weeks scoring each of the entries. This proved to be quite a task due to the high standard of entries across all sectors and led to scores being very close in several categories.

The awards dinner, which will be hosted by guest presenter, Jason Mohammad will be held at Crug Glas, St. David’s on October 20th. It will be an occasion for finalists and sponsors to enjoy a night of recognition and celebration as Pembrokeshire’s tourism industry champions.

The Shortlist includes:

Self-catering Accommodation Provider of the Year sponsored by

  • Clydey Cottages
  • Newgale Holidays
  • West Wales Luxury Cottages

Visitor Attraction of the Year sponsored by Milford Waterfront:

  • Carew Castle & Tidal Mill
  • Folly Farm Adventure Park & Zoo
  • Mansion of Mystery

Taste of Pembrokeshire sponsored by A2Z Food Safety:

  • Coast, Saundersfoot
  • Nags Head, Abercych
  • Stackpole Inn

Regenerative Tourism sponsored by Ty Milford Waterfront:

  • Bluestone Brewing Co
  • Castell Henllys
  • Really Wild Emporium

Caravan Park of the Year sponsored by Hoseasons:

  • Trees Caravan Park
  • Tregroes Caravan, Camping & Glamping Park
  • Folly Farm Holiday Park

Open to All – Inclusive Tourism Award sponsored by Folly Farm Adventure Park & Zoo:

  • Celtic Quest Coasteering
  • Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority
  • Torch Theatre

Hotel of the Year sponsored by High Level Software:

  • Grove, Narberth
  • Twr y Felin
  • Ty Milford Waterfront

Young Tourism Person of the Year sponsored by Pembrokeshire College:

  • Ollie Ryder – Ty Milford Waterfront
  • Samuel Williams – Stay Pembrokeshire

Activity/Experience Provider of the Year sponsored by Route Media 

  • Celtic Quest Coasteering
  • Llys y Fran Lake
  • Voyages of Discovery

B&B/Guesthouse of the Year sponsored by Valero:

  • Roch Castle
  • Ty Melin

Tourism Innovation Award by LHP Accountants:

  • St Davids Old Farmhouse Brewery
  • Velfrey Vineyard
  • West Wales Luxury Cottages

Campsite/Glamping Provider of the Year Award sponsored by Oakwood Theme Park:

  • Celtic Camping
  • Tregroes Caravan, Camping & Glamping Park
  • Celtic Escapes

For more information about the Croeso Awards please visit